Webinars

LATEST ISSUE:
March, 2015
Click the cover image to read the latest issue

Stable microscopy tracks single cells for hours

Rebecca Pool
Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 16:00

Researchers reveal a microscopy platform so stable, the 3D movement of single molecules can be tracked for hours at room temperature.

Nanowires deliver drugs on target

Rebecca Pool
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 - 21:45

Remote-controlled nanowire implants set to revolutionise cancer treatment and more

Webinars

16

Sep

Taking place on Wednesday September 16, 2015 at 16:00 UK | 17:00 CET | 8:00 PT | 11:00 ET Click here to register >>>

07

Jul

This webinar will describe methods for high-precision CLEM and their applications to cell biological problems, as presented by Dr John...

Upcoming events

05

Jul

The conference will feature three days of plenary seminars by experts in the field and presentations of selected abstracts from...

02

Aug

The event will highlight the latest techniques, methodologies and findings, spanning nano-to-macroscopic scales, and advances in...

Sponsored message

Editor's picks

Imaging how animals use magnetic fields to navigate

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 16:45

Rebecca Pool

Japan-based researchers develop a novel microscopic approach to measuring magnetic sensitivity in animals.

New mechanism for Alzheimer's disease

Monday, June 1, 2015 - 12:45

Rebecca Pool

Researchers have unveiled stunning images that point to new cause of Alzheimer's disease.

Researchers claim highest cryo-EM resolution

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 10:00

Rebecca Pool

Using cryo-electron microscopy, US researchers have imaged the structure of a drug-bound enzyme to near-atomic detail.

Latest from the blog

Hi guys,

I’m making no secret of it – I’m very excited about MMC – I can’t wait to get there and get into the exhibition hall and every email that I get from the...

This year’s Focus on Microscopy (FOM) took place from 29th March until 2nd April at the Lokhalle in the...

Hi everyone, I hope you all had a happy Christmas and New Year and that the year so far has been a good one. In the run up to Christmas, I...

I am sure that all our readers will want to join Microscopy and Analysis in congratulating  Eric Betzig, Stefan Hell and William Moerner...
Website developed by S8080 Digital Media